Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Guillotine, Thrash Metal (Swe)
post Dec 10 2010, 09:51:38
Post #1

In Reality Suffer
Group Icon
Group: Moderation team
Posts: 5,615
Releases: 447
From: Iran
On Forums: 13 years 11 months
Thanks: 14177 time(s)

Thrash Metal
Lyrical Theme(s):
Society, Death, Violence, Politics
Sweden (Umeå)
Formed In:
Current line-up:
Fredrik "Spider" Mannberg - Vocals, Guitar (Nocturnal Rites, Ligament, Engraved (Swe))
Daniel Sundbom - Guitar (Persuader)
Nils "Snake" Eriksson - Bass (Nocturnal Rites, Engraved (Swe))
Efraim Juntunen - Drums (Persuader)
Former/Past Member(s):
Insane - Drums
Rat - Guitar
Additional notes:
Formed as Holocaust by Fredrik Mannberg and Nils Eriksson as a side-project to Nocturnal Rites.

Fredrik Degerström (Auberon) has been listed as a former member of Guillotine, but Fredrik Mannberg has stated in interviews that he was never really a full-fledged band member, but merely a tryout applicant as vocalist. After deciding that Degerström didn't cut it, Mannberg decided to perform vocals himself.

Similarly, drummer Cobra was never a real member either. He was asked to join the band for a photo shoot. Although he claimed he could play the drums, he was never equipped with the skills or know-how to play in a serious band.

The band reactivated in 2007, recruiting Persuader members Daniel Sundbom and Efraim Juntunen.
Guillotine - Under The Guillotine [demo] - 1995
Guillotine - Under The Guillotine [full-length] - 1997
Guillotine - Blood Money [full-length] - 2008

Official site:

Go to the top of the page
  Insert nick Quick quote
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:


- Lo-Fi Version Support form
Copyrights and abuse reports form
Time is now: 28th March 2023 - 18:48:19