Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Vomepotro, Brutal Death Metal
post Nov 12 2013, 13:46:30
Post #1

Group Icon
Group: S-moderation team
Posts: 8,139
Releases: 19
From: Петропавловск-Камчатский
On Forums: 14 years 3 months
Thanks: 8484 time(s)
Russian Federation

Brutal Death Metal
Lyrical Theme(s):
Brazil (São Paulo, São Paulo)
Formed In:
Current line-up:
Cristiano Martinez - Guitar/Vocals
David Ferreira - Lead Guitar/Vocals (ex-Corporal Sores, Rot)
Cristiano Nery - Bass (Imperial Devastation)
André Martuchi - Drums
Former/Past Member(s):
Mauro Santiago - Bass
Ricardo - Guitars
Kléber Martinez - Guitars (lead)
Leandro - Vocals
Additional notes
The band was formed in 1996, based in São Paulo, Brazil. Subsequently, the same year, they released the first demo tape, 'Pressed Corpse'. Vomepotro progressed their career with few more demos, 'The Putrid Odor' (1998), 'Necrodemented' (2000) and 'List of the Dead' (2004).

Before 'List of the Dead', they had problem with line-up (three years in silence), until it was fulfilled later. In 2006, their first release was officially issued, 'Zombie Gore Vomit', via Obscure Domain Productions with killer artwork signed by the great spanish artist and friend "Juanjo Castellano".

This album was later released in Brazil with support of Mutilation Records, however 'Zombie Gore Vomit' has made the band got great reviews in the underground press. One year later they started the composition of the new songs to the next Vomepotro's album but also promoting their first full-lenght in Brazil with some shows around the country.

In June 2008, the band returned at the studio to record the new album intitled "Liturgy of Dissection", however, Sevared Recs came in contact to offers a deal to release it besides good promotion and distribution, immediately Vomepotro signed with this great american label and "Jon Zig" is the chosen to design the cover art of "Liturgy of Dissection" combinating all your insanity with this sick stuff!!

No doubt this is the best album of VOMEPOTRO so far because it combines brutality and technique from start to finish and critiques of this new full-lenght being more positive than their previous cd, recently, the bassist Mauro Santiago decided to leave the band for personal problems after years of contribution, then Cristiano Nery is the new bassist VOMEPOTRO besides being a great friend who joins the other band members to continue the activities of this Brazilian powerhouse in the coming years.

In 2011 the guitarist Kleber Martinez decided to leave the band due some personal commitments, then the guitarist David Ferreira (Corporal Sores), who have did the European tour with the band remained as official member.

After the successful European tour, Vomepotro is decomposing new songs for their third album it will be recorded in 2013.
Be prepared to the Brazilian Guttural Brutality!!!

Vomepotro - Pressed Corpse [demo] - 1996
Vomepotro - The Putrid Odor [demo] - 1998
Vomepotro - Necrodemented [demo] - 1999
Vomepotro - List Of The Dead [demo] - 2004
Vomepotro - Zombie Gore Vomit [full-length] - 2006
Vomepotro & Anarkhon - Convent Possession [split] - 2009
Vomepotro - Liturgy Of Dissection [full-length] - 2009

Official site:
Vomepotro @ Last.fm


Go to the top of the page
  Insert nick Quick quote
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:


- Lo-Fi Version Support form
Copyrights and abuse reports form
Time is now: 30th September 2023 - 07:18:32