Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Black Earth - Gnarled Ritual Of Self Annihilation (2019), Black Metal/Ritual Ambient/Drone (D4)
post Sep 27 2019, 07:38:56
Post #1

Четыре Литра
Group: Металариец
Posts: 382
Releases: 214
On Forums: 9 years 8 months
Thanks: 6339 time(s)


*Artist: Black Earth
*Album: Gnarled Ritual Of Self Annihilation
*Year: 2019
*Genre: Black Metal/Ritual Ambient/Drone
*Country: Spain (IMG:http://metalarea.org/forum/style_images/flags/Spain.png)
*Format: mp3@CBR320kbps
*Size: 102MB

1. Doctrines of Disassociation 06:05
2. Abject Practices Beyond the Threshold 04:36
3. Behold the Serpent 06:37
4. The Sharp Blade That Mutilates the Void 04:09
5. Drowned Under Seas of Coagulation 10:27
6. Lurking Hounds Stagger in the Deep 09:01
7. The Mourning Waters Where Fire Never Dwells 04:07
Total playing time: 45:02

Extended info
Spanish ritualistic horror industrial sorcerers Black Earth return with "Gnarled Ritual of Self Annihilation" - a sophomore full-length LP and third release overall of unreal cinematic sonic disembodiment, conceived with the aim of turning the listener into a sacrificial centerpiece to a surreal ritual nightmare. Following in the steps of their debut LP "A Cryptic Howl of Morbid Truth" and of their followup mini-album "Diagrams of a Hidden Order", on "Gnarled Ritual of Self Annihilation" Black Earth further refine and sharpen their horrific sonic blade, slicing through shadows and darkness with more skill and mastery than ever before to reveal a dimension beyond of incomprehensible ritual abandon. As Black Earth first weave and then slice and dissect their impenetrable veil, a sonic ritual of abject disfigurement begins to take shape before the listener, as the strokes and gashes of black metal, industrial, noise and ritual drone intersect erratically and hypnotically, painting an hallucinatory arabesque of absolute dread and deformity. As the album's wicked spires envelops them like a fog of snakes, the listener finds themselves immersed into an hallucinating aural delirium of complete disembodiment and self-implosion, in which they feel simultaneously out of body and helplessly trapped and crushed within themselves at the same time.

Alejandro Durán: analog noise, chains, screams.
Miguel A. García: electronics, keyboards, sound manipulations.
Alejandro Tedín: guitars, bass, synth, voices.

Unai Arrese: drums.
Txemi Artigas: bass.
Marta Sáinz: voices.
Miguel Souto: guitars, keyboards.
Mikel Vega: guitars.

Jon Ázpiri: Strings.
Alexander Bruck: Viola.
Inazio Escudero: Strings.
Nick Hoffman: Voices.
Álvaro Matilla: Ravel.
Myriam Petralanda: Analog synth.
Alejandro Rojas: Harpsichord.
Fernando Ulzión: Alto sax.

Technical info
Input File: 1 - Doctrines of Dissociation.mp3
Channels : 2
Sample Rate : 44100
Precision : 16-bit
Duration : 00:06:05.71 = 16127723 samples = 27428.1 CDDA sectors
File Size : 14.7M
Bit Rate : 322k
Sample Encoding: MPEG audio (layer I, II or III)
Comments :
Title=Doctrines of Dissociation
Artist=Black Earth
Album=Gnarled Ritual of Self Annihilation


Go to the top of the page
  Insert nick Quick quote
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:


- Lo-Fi Version Support form
Copyrights and abuse reports form
Time is now: 18th May 2022 - 13:24:26